Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

About Us
      Vijayawada Division
         RTI Information

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
RTI Information


RIGHT TO INFORMATION ACT - 2005 Right to Information Bill 2005 as passed by the two houses of the Parliament, received the assent of the President of India on 15th June 2005, following which the Right to Information Act 2005 has been published in the Gazette of India on 21st June 2005. The Act is in force from 12th October 2005. For complete information on RTI, Please visit:,, and As per the Act, South Central Railway has designated the following Officers (table given below) as Public Information Officers, Assistant Public Information Officers, and Appellate Authorities along with their jurisdiction. For obtaining the information (other than the information already available on the website), the concerned Public Information Officer (PIO) or the Assistant Public Information Officer (APIO) of a particular jurisdiction may be contacted at the addresses given in the table below.

The purpose of suo motu disclosures under Section 4 is to place a large amount of information in the public domain on a proactive basis to make the functioning of the Public Authorities more transparent and also to reduce the need for filing individual RTI applications. Section 4(1)(b) of the RTI Act lays down the information which should be disclosed by Public Authorities on a suo motu basis.

The following are the department-wise details under Section 4 are placed at Sl.No. 4 to 22.

Sl No.Englishहिन्दी 
1Appellate Authority/PIO/APIO Informationअपीलीय प्राधिकारी /जनसूचना अधिकारी/सहायक जन सूचना अधिकारी
2CVC informationकेंद्रीय सतर्कता आयोग जनसूचना
3Citizen Charterनागरिक चार्टर
4General Departmentसामान्य विभाग
5Commercial Departmentवाणिज्‍य विभाग
6Operating Departmentपरिचालन विभाग
7Personnel Departmentकार्मिक विभाग
8Accounts Departmentलेखा विभाग
9Rajbhasha Departmentराजभाषा विभाग
10Signal & Telecommunication Departmentसिगनल व दूर संचार विभाग
11Electrical G.Sविद्युत सामान्‍य सेवा
12Electrical TRDविद्युत कर्षण वितरण
13Electrical TRSविद्युत कर्षण चल स्‍टॉक
14Electrical TRSOविद्युत कर्षण रोलिंग स्टॉक प्रचालन
15Mechanical Departmentयांत्रिक विभाग
16Environment and Housekeeping Management Departmentपर्यावरण एवं हाउस कीपिंग विभाग
17Security Departmentसुरक्षा विभाग
18Safety Departmentसंरक्षा विभाग
19Medical Departmentचिकित्सा विभाग
20Stores Departmentभंडार विभाग
21Engineering Departmentइंजीनियरी विभाग
22MEMU Car Shed Rajahmundryमेमू कार शेड राजमंड्री


Source : South Central Railway CMS Team Last Reviewed : 03-10-2023  

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.