Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Press Releases
Applications & Bills Status
Vendor Registration
Vendor Login
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Other information
Status of SMS based Passenger Complaints
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Guidelines & Instructions for Registration of Contractors/ Suppliers/ Vendors for expenditure contracts
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
User Login for Vendor Registration
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

52 Special Trains between Chennai Central-Ahmedabad & Chennai Central – Santragachi

   In order to clear extra rush of passengers, 52 weekly special trains will be run between Chennai Central-Ahmedabad & Chennai Central – Santragachi as detailed below:-

1.Chennai Central – Ahmedabad – Chennai CentralSpecialTrains (26 services):

Train No. 06051 Chennai Central - Ahmedabad Special Train will depart Chennai Central at 20:10 hrs o­n 6th, 13th, 20th, 27th April, 4th, 11th, 18th, 25th May, 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd & 29th June, 2019 (Saturdays) and arrive Ahmedabad at 05:45 hrs o­n Mondays.

In the return direction, Train No. 06052 Ahmedabad – Chennai Central Special Train will depart Ahmedabad at 09:40 hrs o­n 8th, 15th, 22nd, 29thApril, 6th, 13th, 20th, 27th May, 3rd, 10th, 17th, 24th June, 1st July, 2019 (Mondays) and arrive Chennai Central at 17:10 hrs o­n Tuesdays.

Enroute these special trains will stop at Arakkonam, Renigunta, Koduru, Razampeta, Cuddapah, Yerraguntla, Tadipatri, Gooty, Guntakal, Adoni, Mantralayam Road, Raichur, Yadgir, Wadi, Solapur, Daund, Pune, Lonavala, Kalyan, Vasai Road, Boisar, Vapi, Surat, Vadodara, Anand andNadiad in both the directions.

These trains will have AC II Tier, AC III Tier, Sleeper Class and General Second Class Coaches.

2.Chennai Central-Santragachi-Chennai Central Special Trains (26 services):

Train No. 06058 Chennai Central - Santragachi special trainwill depart Chennai Central at 15:15 hrs o­n 3rd, 10th, 17th, 24thApril, 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd, 29thMay, 5th, 12th, 19th & 26th June, 2019 (Wednesdays) and arrive Santragachi at 19:00 hrs o­n Thursdays.

In return direction, Train No. 06057 Santragachi- Chennai Central special train will depart Santragachi at 23:50 hrs on 4th, 11th, 18th, 25th April, 2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd, 30th May, 6th, 13th, 20th, 27thJune, 2019 (Thursdays) and arrive Chennai Central at 05:30 hrs o­n Saturdays.

Enroute these special trains will stop at Gudur, Nellore, o­ngole, Vijayawada, Eluru, Rajahmundry, Samalkot, Anakapalle, Duvvada, Vizianagaram, Palasa, Brahmapur, Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Bhadrak, Balasore and Kharagpur stations in both the directions.

These trains will have AC II Tier, AC III Tier, Sleeper Class and General Second Class Coaches.


  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.