Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Hyderabad Division
Vijayawada Division
Head Quarters
Secunderabad Division
Guntur Division
Nanded Division
Guntakal Division
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Transforming Railways
Transforming Railways-Transforming India
English Booklet
New Railways-New Telangana
Telugu Booklet
Press Releases
Bill Status
Public Information Test
Applications & Bills Status
Vendor Registration
Vendor Login
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Other information
Status of SMS based Passenger Complaints
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Guidelines & Instructions for Registration of Contractors/ Suppliers/ Vendors for expenditure contracts
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Vendors List-Trade group wise
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
User Login for Vendor Registration
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

“Man of The Month” Safety Awards Presented to 6 Employees by Shri Gajanan Mallya, General Manager, SCR

Shri Gajanan Mallya, General Manager, South Central Railway presented “Man of the Month” safety awards to 6 employees for showing alertness in the duty and taking timely action to prevent unsafe conditions. He conducted a detailed review meeting o­n Safety and Punctuality of the zone today i.e., 14th May, 2019 at Rail Nilayam, Secunderabad along with Principle Heads of Departments. Divisional Railway Managers (DRMs) of all the six divisions viz., Vijayawada, Guntakal, Guntur, Secunderabad, Hyderabad and Nanded Divisions participated through video conference.

The General Manager while reviewing the safety aspects of the Train Operations called upon all the Divisional officials to specially focus o­n the safety at the Manned Level crossings. He instructed to conduct thorough inspection at all points and crossings by involving the engineering and signaling staff to ensure the safety at the vulnerable areas.

Shri Gajanan Mallya also reviewed o­n the aspect of punctuality, instructed the DRMs to keep focus o­n the issues which are hampering the Punctuality such as loco failures and signal failures etc and make an action plan to improve the punctuality performance. While discussing o­n the employees welfare, he advised the officials to conduct the health checkup camps covering all the employees in the zone for their fitness.

The Following staff has been awarded Man of the Month Awards:-

1. S.Vishnu Kumar, Loco Pilot, Guntur Division 2.G. Nagaraju, Pointsman, Guntakal Division 3. Md. Ghouse, Technician/C&W, Guntakal Division 4. Ramprakash Meena, SSE/C&W, Guntakal Division 5. D.Kumaraswamy Yadagiri, Night Patrolling Man, Secunderabad Division 6. Y. Srinivas Rao, Guard, Vijayawada Division

Shri John Thomas, Additional General Manager; Shri K.V.Siva Prasad, Principal Chief Engineer; Shri Brajendra Kumar, Principal Financial Advisor (PFA); Shri K.Siva Prasad, Principal Chief Commercial Manager; Shri Vinay Mohan Shrivastava, Principal Chief Signal & Telecommunications Engineer; Shri Arjun Mundiya, Principal Chief Mechanical Engineer; Shri Vijay Agrawal, Chief Administrative Officer (Construction); Shri A.A.Phadke, Principal Chief Electrical Engineer; Shri M.G.Sekharam, Chief Safety Officer; Shri V.R.Mishra, Principal Chief Material Manager; Shri N.V.Ramana Reddy, Principal Chief Personnel Officer; Dr. T.J.Prakash, Principal Chief Medical Director and Shri G.M.Eswara Rao, Principal Chief Security Commissioner, SCR were amongst the officials present.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.