Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Hyderabad Division
Vijayawada Division
Head Quarters
Secunderabad Division
Guntur Division
Nanded Division
Guntakal Division
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Press Releases
Bill Status
Applications & Bills Status
Vendor Login
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Registration Policy for Vendors
Other information
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Guidelines & Instructions for Registration of Contractors/ Suppliers/ Vendors for expenditure contracts
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
User Login for Vendor Registration
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Old Notifications
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

Two Railway Protection Force Personnel receive Railway Minister’s Medal for Bravery - 2019

Two Railway Protection Force (RPF) Personnel of the Zone have been awarded Railway Minister’s Medal for Bravery – 2019. Shri N. Guru Prasad, Asst. Sub Inspector, RPF, Lingampalli Outpost has been awarded Rs. 1, 00,000/- towards Railway Minister’s Mahila Ewan Bal Suraksha Padak. Shri Vikul Kumar, Constable, Hyderabad has been awarded Rs.1, 00,000/- towards Railway Minister’s Jeevan Raksha Padak.

Expressing his happiness at the recognition received by the two RPF personnel of the Zone, Shri Gajanan Mallya, General Manager, SCR commended their performance and exuded confidence that the RPF will continue to excel in its primary duty of providing security to rail users and property.

1. Shri N. Guru Pradad, Asst. Sub Inspector, RPF:

Shri N. Guru Prasad, Asst. Sub Inspector, RPF, is active in rescuing/rehabilitating missing children over Bharat Nagar post jurisdiction of Secunderabad Division of the zone. His proactive role has resulted in rescue of 21 runaway children from home in the year 2018 and 12 children in the year 2019. He has conducted numerous awareness campaigns against child trafficking and ensured the safety of women commuters in MMTS trains. He has handled difficult situations with remarkable patience and admirable tact.

2. Shri Vikul Kumar, Constable, RPF:

Sri Vikul Kumar, Constable, RPF, o­n 29th August, 2019 while performing his duty at Hyderabad Railway station o­n Platform No.5, noticed o­ne passenger while trying to get down from the moving train slipped and found hanging between platform and train. o­n seeing this, he impulsively acted and rescued the person running along with the train risking his own life. The swift and brave act of the RPF personnel has saved the passenger’s life and the passenger was rescued without sustaining any major injuries.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.