Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Hyderabad Division
Vijayawada Division
Head Quarters
Secunderabad Division
Guntur Division
Nanded Division
Guntakal Division
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Press Releases
Bill Status
Applications & Bills Status
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Registration Policy for Vendors
Other information
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Guidelines & Instructions for Registration of Contractors/ Suppliers/ Vendors for expenditure contracts
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Old Notifications
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

SCR Holds Meeting with Hon’ble Members of Parliament at Vijayawada

South Central Railway conducted meeting with the Hon’ble Members of Parliament belonging to Vijayawada, Guntur and Guntakal Divisional jurisdiction of Andhra Pradesh. A total of 15 Hon’ble Members of Parliament representing the state of Andhra Pradesh took part in the meeting held today i.e., 30th September, 2021 at Electrical Traction Training Centre (ETTC), Satyanarayanapuram, Vijayawada. Shri Gajanan Mallya, General Manager, SCR, Principal Heads of Departments and Divisional Railway Managers of Vijayawada, Guntur, Guntakal and Hyderabad Divisions attended the meeting.

Shri Gajanan Mallya welcomed the dignitaries and briefed them o­n the performance of South Central Railway in the recent past and various steps taken for improving the passenger amenities o­n the Zone. The General Manager informed that SCR is running 100% of mail/express trains originating o­n the jurisdiction and also running more than 1/3rd of the passenger services. He stated that doubling of Guntur-Guntakal doubling is o­n fast progress, Vijayawada-Bhimavaram, Gudivada-Machilipatnam doubling with electrification has been completed, doubling and electrification of Nidadavolu-Narasapur is also in the final stages of completion. He also informed that third line works of Vijayawada-Gudur for a length of 30 kms have been completed and another stretch of 60 kms is under progress. He also briefed some station development works done o­n the Zone.

The Hon’ble Members of Parliament complimented the initiatives of SCR during the meeting and raised several issues related to Railway developmental works / services in their respective constituencies. The demands raised by the Hon’ble Members included construction of new railway lines, introduction of new trains, extension of existing train services, additional stoppages to existing trains, construction of Road Over Bridges/Road Under Bridges and providing improved passenger amenities etc.

The General Manager stated that the deliberations in this meeting would immensely help the Railways in finalizing the Railway developmental plans for the people of this region. The suggestions and views expressed by the Hon’ble Members would be given due considerations while formulating the proposals for new works / services, he added.

Hon’ble Members of Parliament attended the meeting are: Smt. Chinta Anuradha, Amalapuram; Dr. Beesetti Venkata Satyavathi, Anakapalle; Shri Talari Rangaiah, Anantapur; Shri N. Reddeppa, Chittoor; Shri Kuruva Gorantla Madhav, Hindupur; Smt Vanga Geetha Viswanath, Kakinada; Dr.Singari Sanjeev Kumar, Kurnool; Shri Pocha Brahmananda Reddy, Nandyal; Shri Lavu Sri Krishna Devarayalu, Narasaraopet; Shri Adala Prabhakara Reddy, Nellore; Shri Magunta Sreenivasulu Reddy, o­ngole; Shri Margani Bharat, Rajahmundry; Shri Kanakamedala Ravindra Kumar (Rajyasabha); Shri Alla Ayodha Rami Reddy (Rajyasabha);Shri Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose (Rajyasabha).

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.