Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Press Releases
Bill Status
Applications & Bills Status
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Registration Policy for Vendors
Other information
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Old Notifications
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

PR No. 494 - Shri Arun Kumar Jain, GM (In-Charge), SCR Holds 74th Zonal Railway Users Consultative Committee Meeting

The 74th Zonal Railway Users Consultative Committee (ZRUCC) Meeting was held under the chairmanship of Shri Arun Kumar Jain, General Manager (In-Charge), South Central Railway today i.e. 26th August, 2022 at Railway Officer’s Club, Secunderabad. Shri Nama Nageshwar Rao, Hon’ble Member of Parliament, Khammam participated in the meeting. 41 ZRUCC Members including members nominated by State Govts., elected members from DRUCC (Divisional Railway Users Consultative Committee) of six Divisions, Public Sector Undertaking, Principal Chamber of Commerce & Trade Associations, Registered Passengers Association, nominees of Hon’ble Minister of Railways under special interest category also participated in the meeting.

Speaking o­n the occasion, Shri Arun Kumar Jain stated that South Central Railway is the best performing zone bestowed with five Performance Efficiency Shields (2021-22), which is the highest across Indian Railways. He stated that the zone has been undertaking several transformational initiatives in Passenger and Freight traffic segments. As a result, the Zone has recorded originating freight loading of 43.5 Million tonnes during April – July 2022 generating Rs. 4048 Crores in freight revenue. o­n passenger front, the Zone has carried 78 Million passengers generating the revenue of Rs 1617 Crores during the first four months of current financial year i.e., 2022-2023. The General Manager also informed that the zone has taken special focus o­n infrastructure development, in this regard, the zone has successfully completed Akanapet - Medak New line project, Bhadrachalam - Sattupalli new line project, Secunderabad - Mahabubnagar Double line project, while Gooty - Dharmavaram doubling project is in the final stages of completion. Towards Mission electrification, the Zone has completed record electrification of 770 Rkm during the last fiscal, which is the best performance by any zone across Indian Railways

The General Manager informed that the Zone has operated 719 special trains to cater the needs of travelling public and 5385 Extra coaches of different classes have been augmented to the regular trains to provide additional travel facility. Further, he stated that to strengthen the safety of train operations, Kavach – IR’s indigenous Automatic Train Protection System – has been extended to 1,454 kms of SCR rail network. Towards security of the rail users, Video surveillance cameras are being installed at 76 stations of SCR under Nirbhaya fund in the first phase which covers the major railway stations of the Zone, he added.

Shri Arun Kumar Jain informed that the zone has undertaken redevelopment of Tirupati and Nellore Railway stations. Tenders have also been released for redevelopment of Secunderabad Railway station. Provision of improved passenger amenities is the top priority of the zone, 124 lifts and 66 escalators are available across the Zone at 51 stations and 21 stations respectively, he said. Further, the General Manager informed that Digital India program has been given major boost, cashless facility has been introduced at all the areas of the Zone, in addition, UTS Mobile App and ATVM facilities are also available.

Shri Arun Kumar Jain assured the ZRUCC members that their suggestions and views expressed during the meeting will be given due consideration while formulating plans for improving passenger amenities and services. The members were also apprised of the performance of SCR and developmental works under progress through a power point presentation.

The members appreciated the efforts of SCR and its positive response to representations of members. The suggestions from various members include running of more number of special trains, additional stoppage of express trains; improved Rail connectivity, setting up of more additional escalators and lifts; provision of more Jan ahaar stalls; extension of platforms; augmentation of trains by additional coaches; construction of ROBs/RUBs; expedition completion of new line and doubling projects; enhancing security o­n trains especially for women passengers.

Shri Chinni Gangadhar Rao, member of ZRUCC was elected to represent SCR in the National Railway Users Consultative Committee (NRUCC) during the meeting. Shri Mutyala Naidu, Deputy General Manager (General) and Secretary ZRUCC convened the meeting.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.