Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Press Releases
Bill Status
Applications & Bills Status
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Registration Policy for Vendors
Other information
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Guidelines & Instructions for Registration of Contractors/ Suppliers/ Vendors for expenditure contracts
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Old Notifications
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

PR No. 636 - Shri G. Kishan Reddy, Hon’ble Union Minister to Handover Appointment Letters to New Recruits of Central Government Under Rozgar Mela

Shri G. Kishan Reddy, Hon’ble Minister of Culture, Tourism and Development of North Eastern Region, Govt. of India will handover appointment letters to newly selected recruits of Central Government under the first phase of Rozgar Mela. The program will be held at 10.30 am tomorrow i.e., 22nd October, 2022 at Rail Kalarang, Bhoiguda, Secunderabad .

At the National Level, Shri Narendra Modi, Hon’ble Prime Minister will launch Rozgar Mela – the recruitment drive for 10 lakh personnel – o­n 22nd October at 11 AM via video conferencing. Appointment letters will be handed over to 75,000 newly inducted appointees tomorrow. Prime Minister will also address these appointees o­n the occasion.

Over South Central Railway, the function is being conducted at two locations i.e., Secunderabad and Vijayawada. At Secunderabad, officials from 16 departments will be given appointment letters during the event. The departments include - Railways, Department of posts, Central Industrial Security Force (CISF), Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF), Services Selection Board (SSB), Border Security Force (BSF), Central Board of Indirect Taxes & Customs (CBIC), Income Tax Department, Military Engineer Service under Ministry of Defence, Midhani Depot, Department of Census, Central Water Board, Bank of Maharashtra, Canara bank, Central Bank of India and Employees State Insurance Corporation (ESIC).

At Vijayawada, the event will be held at Divisional Railway Auditorium, Vijayawada and Dr L Murugan, Hon'ble Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting and Fisheries Animal Husbandry and Dairying will grace the occasion.

The appointments are being done for the posts of Group –A, Group –B (Gazetted), Group –B (Non-Gazetted), and Group –C.

ü Railways: Assistant Loco Pilot, Technicians Non-Technical Popular Categories (NTPC) (Includes Guard, station master, Time keeper, Clerk, Traffic Assistant) etc.

ü Home: Assit. Commissioner (AC) Sub Inspector (SI) Constable etc.

ü Posts: LDC-PA Wing, Postal Assistant, Stenographer, Junior Accountant, Inspector Posts etc.

ü Revenue: Assist. Commissioner, Inspector, Examiner, Preventive Officer, Stenographer, Jr. Translator, CRCL Chemical Assistant, Income Tax Inspector Tax Assistant, Stenographer, MTS, Hawaldar, Sub Inspector, CRCL Lab Assistant, ITI, Sr TA, TA, OS, NS, Steno & others etc.

ü Defence: Scientist, Asst Ex-Engineer, AEE, Sr Draughtsman, DRT Cadre, JE/Supervisor, ASO, Tradesman Mate, Civilian Motor Driver, MTS, LDC, Chowkidar & UDC etc.

ü Others: Bank Officers, Teachers/Lectures/ Nurses etc.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.