Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Press Releases
Bill Status
Applications & Bills Status
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Registration Policy for Vendors
Other information
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Guidelines & Instructions for Registration of Contractors/ Suppliers/ Vendors for expenditure contracts
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Old Notifications
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

PR No. 755 - Kacheguda Railway Station Bags First Prize at National Energy Conservation Awards

- SCR Receives Seven National Energy Conservation Awards

South Central Railway has been adjudged with seven National Energy Conservation Awards by the Bureau of Energy Efficiency, Ministry of Power, Government of India. Kacheguda Railway station bagged the first prize in Railway stations segment. These awards are declared for the energy conservation measures adopted during the year 2022. The same are likely to be presented o­n the ‘National Energy Conservation Day’ i.e., 14th December, 2022 by Smt. Droupadi Murmu, Hon’ble President of India at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.

National Energy Conservation Awards are announced every year to recognize the exemplary efforts of various industrial units/establishments/organizations in conservation of natural energy and effective utilization of available energy. As part of National Energy Conservation Awards, SCR has been adjudged with the following awards for the sectors & categories mentioned against each of them -

1. Railway Stations Category:

Ø Kacheguda Railway Station won the First Prize

Ø Guntakal Railway station wins the Second Prize

2. Certificate of Merit for three Railway stations in Vijayawada Division:

Ø Vijayawada Railway Station

Ø Rajahmundry Railway Station

Ø Tenali Railway Station

3. Government Building Sector:

Ø Railway Hospital, Guntakal and

Ø Electric Traction Training Centre (ETTC), Vijayawada

South Central Railway has been consistently receiving the National Energy Conservation Awards for the past 11 years from Ministry of Power. The innovative and effective implementation of energy conservation measures has helped the Zone in receiving these awards.

Shri Arun Kumar Jain, General Manager, South Central Railway complimented Principal Chief Electrical Engineer, SCR, Divisional Railway Managers, Hyderabad, Vijayawada, Guntakal and officers & staff of Electrical department who were instrumental in achieving this distinction.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.