Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Press Releases
Bill Status
Applications & Bills Status
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Registration Policy for Vendors
Other information
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Guidelines & Instructions for Registration of Contractors/ Suppliers/ Vendors for expenditure contracts
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Old Notifications
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

PR No. 761 - President of India Presents “National Energy Conservation Awards” on the “National Energy Conservation Day”

SCR receives Six National Energy Conservation Awards - 2022

- Awards were presented at a Function held at Vigyan Bhavan, New Delhi


The Hon’ble President of India, Smt Droupadi Murmu presented the National Energy Conservation Awards, National Energy Efficiency Innovation Awards and National Painting Competition prizes in New Delhi today (December 14, 2022) o­n the occasion of National Energy Conservation Day. o­n this Occasion, South Central Railway was presented with six National Energy Conservation Awards for the year 2022. These awards were presented in a function held by the Bureau of Energy Efficiency under the aegis of Ministry of Power, Government of India at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi. Shri R. K. Singh, Hon’ble Union Minister of Power, New & Renewable Energy and Shri Krishan Pal, Hon’ble Minister of State for Power & Heavy Industries also graced the occasion. These awards are declared for the best energy management practices during the year 2022.

South Central Railways received the first and second prize for Energy Conservation Measures in Railway Stations category. First Prize was awarded for Kacheguda Station which was received by Shri Sharat Chandrayan, Divisional Railway Manager, Hyderabad Division along with Shri P.D. Mishra, Principal Chief Electrical Engineer, SCR. Shri K. Venkataramana Reddy, DRM, Guntakal received the second prize for Guntakal Railway station along with Shri P.D. Mishra, Principal Chief Electrical Engineer. Other Senior Officers of South Central Railway received awards for other Energy efficient units.

The details of awards presented today are -

1. Transport Category / Railway Stations Sector:

Ø Kacheguda Railway Station won the First Prize

Ø Guntakal Railway station wins the Second Prize

Ø Rajahmundry Railway Station won the certificate of Merit

Ø Tenali Railway Station won the certificate of Merit

2. Buildings Category / Government Buildings Sector:

Ø Railway Hospital / Guntakal won the certificate of Merit

Ø Electric Traction Training Centre (ETTC), Vijayawada won the certificate of Merit

South Central Railway has been consistently receiving the Energy Conservation Awards at both National level and State level continuously for several years. Several administrative units have been selected for National Energy Conservation awards from Bureau of Energy Efficiency continuously for years together.

The zone has been consistently implementing various energy conservation measures like Energy efficient LED lighting, Energy efficient Inverter Type star rated & Precision AC units, HVAC control & Temperature monitoring, Switching off AC units during idling hours, Energy savers and occupancy sensors, Use of solar energy for water heating & electricity generation, Timers for water coolers/rolling examination lights, Optimization of lifts, Bifurcation of fan circuits at platforms to switch off 70% fans during non train period, Use of Energy Efficient Pumps, Use of star labelled electrical equipments, Provision of Electronic fan regulators in place of Conventional fan regulators.

Shri Arun Kumar Jain, General Manager, South Central Railway complimented Principal Chief Electrical Engineer (PCEE), SCR, Divisional Railway Managers (DRMs), Hyderabad, Vijayawada and Guntakal Divisions and their teams who were instrumental in achieving this distinction. He stated that it is a proud moment for the Zone that these prestigious awards are being received at National level continuously for several years which boosts the morale of the workforce.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.