Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Press Releases
Bill Status
Applications & Bills Status
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Registration Policy for Vendors
Other information
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Old Notifications
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

PR. No. 867 - SCR Commissions New Broad Gauge Line Between Krishna - Maganoor

Ø Part of Mahbubnagar - Munirabad New Line Project

Ø Entire project of SCR portion is completed with the completion of the final stretch

Ø Trains can now be operated via Mahabubnagar, Krishna towards South Direction and Vice-Versa

The New Broad Gauge Non- Electrified Main line between Krishna –Maganoor stations for a distance of 12.7 Kms has been completed and commissioned as part of Mahabubnagar - Munirabad new line project. This important stretch is border belt of Telangana & Karnataka States. The section between Mahabubnagar - Devarkadra is already existing line in Secunderabad - Kurnool Section and the new line takes off from Devarkadra. With the completion of the final stretch between Maganoor - Krishna, the entire SCR portion of Mahabubnagar - Munirabad New line project i.e., Devarkadra - Krishna for a distance of 66 Kms is completed and commissioned.

Mahabubnagar - Munirabad New Line project for 243.5 Kms is sanctioned with latest estimated cost of Rs 3543 Crores. The section between Devarkadra - Krishna for a distance of 66 Kms is executed by South Central Railway at a revised estimated cost of Rs 943 Crore. The section between Devarkadra - Jaklair for 28.3 Kms is completed in March 2017, the section between Jaklair - Makthal for 11.5 Kms in August 2020 and the stretch between Makthal - Maganoor for 13.3 Kms is completed in March 2022. Now the final stretch between Maganoor - Krishna for 12.7 Kms is completed and with this, the entire SCR portion is completed.

The section between Devarkadra and Krishna will now become the most accessible route to many important cities of Southern States like Raichur, Guntakal, Bellary, Hubli, Goa from Hyderabad. Iron ore and other bulk commodities such as Cement, Steel etc., which are now being moved in other routes can now be transported this alternate route. The project will help in expanding rail network between Hyderabad and Mining belt of Karnataka, benefitting both the Passenger and goods traffic.

Shri Arun Kumar Jain, General Manager, South Central Railway has congratulated all the team of Officials and staff of Construction department and Hyderabad Division in completion of this vital project of Telangana region. He opined that completion of this project has paved way for connecting new areas and helps in introduction of more number of passenger trains along with operation of freight trains.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.