Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Press Releases
Bill Status
Applications & Bills Status
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Registration Policy for Vendors
Other information
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Old Notifications
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

PR No. 74 Bharat Gaurav Train to Mata Vaishno Devi Temple, Haridwar & Rishikesh to start from 10th June 2023

·The train connects important and renowned pilgrim places in North India.

·It is operated by IRCTC and provides boarding / de-boarding facility to passengers in nominated stations of Telangana and Maharashtra     

The concept of ‘Bharat Gaurav’ train has been a huge success over South Central Railway, which is visible in the consistent 100% patronage of recent trips towards Kashi & surrounding places. Enthused by the spontaneous response of rail passengers, the Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) has planned new tourist circuit for operation of Bharat Gaurav trains covering other renowned and important pilgrim destinations across India.

As part of it, IRCTC has announced a new tourist package namely “Mata Vaishno Devi, Haridwar and Rishikesh”, Bharat Gaurav Tourist Train starting from Secunderabad Railway Station. The train will cover important pilgrim and historical places in Northern part of the country, while providing boarding / de-boarding facility at seven important enroute stations in Telangana and Maharashtra.

The Tourist circuit train “Mata Vaishnodevi with Haridwar & Rishikesh” will provide boarding / de-boarding facility at Secunderabad, Kazipet, Ramagundam and Sirpur Khagaznagar in Telangana as well as Balharshah, Wardha and Nagpur in Maharashtra. The train will cover important places like Katra, Agra, Mathura, Vrindavan, Katra, Haridwar and Rishikesh. For Vaishno Devi Temple, the tour covers Darshan. The individual tourists who wish to travel from Katara to the temple by either pony / doli / helicopter service, need to book o­n their own.

The whole trip will be covered over a period of 8 nights / 9 days period. The train avoids all the difficulties involved in individual planning and making all-related arrangements like suitable trains, accommodation, food etc for the passengers. It includes all travel facilities (including both rail as well as road transport), accommodation facility, catering arrangements (Morning Tea, Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner – both o­n-Board and Off-Board), Services of professional and friendly tour escorts, Security o­n train (including CCTV Cameras installed in all Coaches), Public announcement facility in all coaches, Travel insurance and presence of IRCTC Tour Managers throughout the travel for assistance.

For more details o­ne can visit IRCTC website: http://www.irctctourism.comwith Booking Link: can also approach o­n phone numbers of Secunderabad office : 9701360701, 8287932228, 911071275


Mata Vaishnodevi with Haridwar & Rishiskesh – Bharat Gaurav Tourist Train

Tour Itinerary

Secunderabad-Agra- Mathura-Vrindavan- Katra (Vaishnodevi) - Haridwar – Rishikesh - Secunderabad

Tour Date

10.06.2023at 12:00 Hrs from Secunderabad Railway Station


8 Nights/9 Days From 10.06.2023 to 18.06.2023

Boarding / De boarding Stations

Secunderabad, Kazipet, Peddapalli, Ramagundam, Sirpurkagaz Nagar, Balharshah, Wardha & Nagpur

Cost Per Head (Including GST)

Economy Category (SL): Rs. 15435/-

Standard Category (3AC): Rs. 24735/-

Comfort Category (2AC): Rs. 32480/-


  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.