Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Press Releases
Bill Status
Applications & Bills Status
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Registration Policy for Vendors
Other information
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Old Notifications
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

PR No. 198 - IRCTC Announces 03 Additional Bharat Gaurav Train Services in Puri-Kashi-Ayodhya Circuit

The trains have been provided boarding / de-boarding facilities for passengers in nominated stations of two Telugu states of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh     

The concept of ‘Bharat Gaurav’ train has been a huge success over South Central Railway, which is visible in the consistent 100% patronage of recent trips. Enthused by the spontaneous response of rail passengers, the Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) has planned more tourist circuit for operation of Bharat Gaurav trains covering other renowned and important pilgrim destinations across India.

As part of it, IRCTC has announced 3 more trips of Punya Kshetra Yatra: Puri-Kashi-Ayodhya, Bharat Gaurav Tourist Trains from Secunderabad Railway Station o­n 28th June; 12th July & 26thJuly, 2023 respectively. The train will cover important pilgrim and historical places in the Eastern & Northern part of the country, while providing boarding / de-boarding facility at nine important enroute stations in two telugu states of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.

The Tourist circuit train “Punya Kshetra Yatra: Puri-Kashi-Ayodhya” will provide boarding / de-boarding facility at Secunderabad, Kazipet, Khammam in Telangana as well as Vijayawada, Eluru, Rajahmundry, Samalkot, Pendurti & Vizianagaram in Andhra Pradesh. The train will cover divine/pilgrimage places of North India like Puri, Konark, Gaya, Varanasi, Ayodhya, Prayagraj.

The whole trip will be covered over a period of 8 nights / 9 days period. The train avoids all the difficulties involved in individual planning and making all-related arrangements like suitable trains, accommodation, food etc for the passengers. It includes all travel facilities (including both rail as well as road transport), accommodation facility, catering arrangements (Morning Tea, Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner – both o­n-Board and Off-Board), Services of professional and friendly tour escorts, Security o­n train (including CCTV Cameras installed in all Coaches), Public announcement facility in all coaches, Travel insurance and presence of IRCTC Tour Managers throughout the travel for assistance.

For more details o­n bookings, please visit IRCTC website: http://www.irctctourism.comand for counter bookings may approach contacts of Secunderabad: 040-27702407, 9701360701, 8287932228, 8287932229, 9110712752, 9390112760; Vijayawada: 8287932312, 8287932311; Vishakhapatnam:8287932318, 8287932225; Tirupati: 8287932313, 8287932317

Punya Kshetra Yatra: Puri-Kashi-Ayodhya

Tour Itinerary

Secunderabad – Puri – Konark – Gaya – Varanasi - Ayodhya –Prayagraj- Secunderabad


Tour Date

Departure at 12:00 Hrs from Secunderabad Railway Station

From 28.06.2023- 06.07.2023

From 12.07.2023- 20.07.2023

From 26.07.2023- 03.08.2023



8 Nights/9 Days


Boarding / De boarding Stations

Secunderabad, Kazipet, Khammam, Vijayawada, Eluru, Rajahmundry, Samalkot, Pendurti & Vizianagaram


Cost Per Head (Including GST)

Economy Category (SL): Rs. 15075/-

Standard Category (3AC): Rs. 23875/-

Comfort Category (2AC): Rs. 31260/-



  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.