Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Press Releases
Bill Status
Applications & Bills Status
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Registration Policy for Vendors
Other information
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Old Notifications
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

SCR Organizes ‘Run For Unity’ As Part Of “Rashtriya Ekta Diwas”

-Shri Arun Kumar Jain, General Manager administers Rashtriya Ekta Diwas Pledge to Officers and Staff

 South Central Railway held ‘Run for Unity’ rally followed by a pledge o­n the occasion of “Rashtriya Ekta Diwas” (National Unity Day)today i.e., 31st October, 2023 organized by SCR Sports Association (SCRSA) at Railway Sports Complex, Secunderabad. Shri Arun Kumar Jain, General Manager, SCR; Shri A.K Srivastava, President/SCRSA and Principal Chief Materials Manager; Shri Pradeep Singh Rathore, General Secretary/SCRSA and Additional Divisional Railway Manager/Infra, Secunderabad Division, other senior officials, Sports, Civil Defense Personnel and Staff participated in the event.

Shri Arun Kumar Jain, General Manager administered the Ekta Diwas pledge to the large gathering of Railway personnel at Railway Sports Complex. The General Manager flagged off and led the ‘Run for Unity’ rally to create awareness o­n the importance of Vigilance. The Rally is aimed to reaffirm the commitment of SCR to promote integrity and probity in public life, generate public awareness and publicize the adverse impact of corruption and to bring down the menace of corruption to zero. Railway officers and staff enthusiastically participated in the rally.

             Later, Shri Arun Kumar Jain, General Manager also administered the “Rashtriya Ekta Diwas” Pledge to gathering of officers and staff at Rail Nilayam, Secunderabad. The Rashtriya Ekta Diwas was also observed across all the Divisions of South Central Railway i.e., Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Vijayawada, Guntakal, Guntur and Nanded. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel was a dynamic leader who had a firm belief in Unity and brought the people of the country together through his incessant efforts and uncompromising stand o­n National Unity. This day acts to nurture nationalistic fervor amongst all Indians.

 The theme for the current year’s Vigilance Awareness Week (VAW) is “Say no to Corruption; Commit to the Nation”. The Vigilance wing of SCR is organizing several programs during the vigilance week from 30th October to 05thNovember, 2023 at Zonal Headquarters, six Divisions, three major Workshops and field units to root out corruption and unethical practices from the system and to bring improvements by utilizing technology.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.