Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Press Releases
Bill Status
Applications & Bills Status
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Registration Policy for Vendors
Other information
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Old Notifications
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

SCR’s Railway Protection Force Shakti Team Awarded


-Govt. of Telangana presented the award to SCR’s Railway Protection Force Shakti Team under “Women Protection Category” as part of International Women’s Day Celebration.

The Department for Women, Children, Disabled & Senior Citizens, Government of Telangana has awarded the “Shakti Team of South Central Railway Women Railway Protection Force in “Women Protection Category” as part of International Women’s Day Celebrations - 2024 held today i.e., 14th March, 2024 at Ravindra Bharathi, Hyderabad.

Smt D. Anasuya Seethakka, Hon’ble Minister for Panchayat Raj & Rural Development, Rural Water Supply, Women and Child Welfare of Telangana felicitated Ms. Aroma Singh Thakur, IG cum Principal Chief Security Commissioner, South Central Railway and presented the Award consisting of Rs. 1 Lakh and a Memento. Ms. Debashmita Chattopadhyay Banerjee, Senior Divisional Security Commissioner, Secunderabad Division, RPF Women Officials and Staff were present during the award ceremony.

Shri Arun Kumar Jain, General Manager, South Central Railway congratulated
Ms. Aroma Singh Thakur, Principal Chief Security Commissioner, and SCR RPF Women’s team for ensuring women passengers security round the clock.He appreciated the bravery and alertness displayed by the team and stated that such action not o­nly enhances the morale of our Railway Protection Force but also encourages other railway staff to undertake such efforts. He said that it is also a proud moment for the Zone as well that our team members have received this prestigious recognition and award from the Government of Telangana.

Shakti Team – SCR’s Women Railway Protection Force

The Railway Protection Force (RPF) under the Ministry of Railways has been diligently working to enhance the safety of women railway passengers. As part of Shakti team, two teams named as ‘Rudramma’ and ‘Nagamma’ have been formed for ensuring the safety of women and children travelling in trains operated across South Central Railway network.

The teams have been offering assistance and security to countless traveling women. The teams are present in moving trains and railway stations and randomly conduct decoy operations both in the day and night times. The team members pose as passengers and move around. If they notice someone trying to commit an offence or moving around suspiciously, the offenders are caught red handed. As a vibrant Railway zone of Indian Railways SCR takes pride in providing the best security in our traveling passengers. By its dedicated & excellent hard work the RPF Shakti Team of SCR has set new records in the field of Women Security. 

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.