Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Press Releases
Bill Status
Applications & Bills Status
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Registration Policy for Vendors
Other information
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Old Notifications
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

PR No.158 - Divya Dakshin Yatra with Jyotirlinga

20thBharat Gaurav “Punya Kshetra Yatra” Train Commences Journey from Secunderabad

·Tour covers Tiruvannamalai [Arunachalam], Rameswaram, Madurai, Kanyakumari, Trivandrum, Trichy and Thanjavur

·The train has been provided boarding / de-boarding facilities for passengers in across 10 stations in the two Telugu states of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh


The Bharat Gaurav Trains from South Central Railway continues to witness huge response from rail users. Started as Tourist Circuit Train providing a unique opportunity to rail passengers from the two Telugu states, the train has commenced it’s another trip with 592 passengers today i.e., 22nd June, 2024 from Secunderabad Railway station and will cover important tourist places in the Southern States of Tamil Nadu and Kerala.

The 20thBharat Gaurav Train commenced the journey, with Smt & Shri Ravindranath,
Sr. Citizens travelling in train launched it from Secunderabad Railway station.

The nine days tour of Divya Dakshin Yatra with Jyotirlinga provides a great opportunity for Rail passengers/pilgrims from the States of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh to visit important sites such as Tiruvannamalai [Arunachalam], Rameswaram, Madurai, Kanyakumari, Trivandrum, Trichy and Thanjavur. Significantly, the train provides boarding / de-boarding facility for the passengers at Secunderabad, Kazipet, Warangal and Khammam stations in Telangana as well as Vijayawada, Tenali, o­ngole, Nellore, Gudur & Renigunta stations in Andhra Pradesh.

 Given the unique opportunity the train provides to the rail passengers, passengers not o­nly from Secunderabad railway station but also from enroute stations have come forward to avail the Bharat Gaurav Train services. The train provides opportunity to both AC and Non-AC passengers with a mixed composition – 2 AC (1), 3 AC (3) and Sleeper (7). Reflecting the patronage of all segments, rail passengers from both Secunderabad Station as well as enroute stations have availed both AC as well as Non-AC train services.

 Shri Arun Kumar Jain, General Manager, SCR has expressed his happiness at the good response received from the passengers for the Bharat Gaurav Tourist train from SCR. He stated

that the Bharat Gaurav trains will give major fillip to the growth of spiritual Tourism in the country. He also stated that the train provides a great opportunity to pilgrim passengers to visit culturally prominent and historical places without hassle of planning individual itinerary items.


Upcoming IRCTC Tour Programs:

1.Ayodhya-Kashi: Punya Kshetra Yatra


Ayodhya-Kashi:Punya Kshetra Yatra - 8 Nights/ 9 Days from 09.07.2024to 17.07.2024

Tour Itinerary

Secunderabad-Gaya-Varanasi - Ayodhya -Prayagraj - Secunderabad

Tour Date

Departure at 13:00 Hrs from Secunderabad Railway Station

From 09.07.2024 to 17.07.2024


8 Nights/ 9 Days

Boarding / De boarding Stations

Secunderabad, Kazipet, Khammam, Vijayawada, Eluru, Rajahmundry, Samalkot, Pendurti Vijayanagaram, & Titlagarh

Cost Per Head (Including GST)

Economy Category (SL): Rs. 15,150/-

Standard Category (3AC): Rs. 24,300/-

Comfort Category (2AC): Rs. 31,500/-



2.Dev Bhoomi Uttarakhand Yatra By Bharat Gaurav Manaskhand Express



10 Nights/ 11 Days

Tour Itinerary

Kathgodam - Bhimtal (2 Nights) - Almora (2 Night) - Kausani (2 Night) - Ranikhet - Kathgodam

Departure - 1

Departure at 14:00 Hrs from Visakhapatnam Railway Station

From 26.07.2024 to 05.08.2024 (10 Nights/ 11 Days)

Boarding /De boarding Stations:Visakhapatnam, Rajahmundry, Vijaywada, Warangal, Nagpur, Itarsi, Bhopal.

Departure - 2

Departure at 19:00 Hrs from Secunderabad Railway Station

From 08.08.2024 to 18.08.2024 (10 Nights/ 11 Days)

Boarding /De boarding Stations: Secunderabad, Kazipet, Balarshah, Nagpur, Itarsi, Bhopal.

Cost Per Head (Including GST)

Standard Category: Rs. 28020/-

Deluxe Category: Rs. 35340/-



Leave Travel Concession (LTCs): Government of India authorized IRCTC as o­ne among three PSUs for operating LTC tours for Government employees. Bharat Gaurav Tourist Train qualifies for LTC travel.


For Bookings:

For more details o­ne can visit IRCTC website:

For Counter Bookings Contact: Secunderabad: 040-27702407, 9701360701, 9281495845,

9281495843, 8287932228, 8287932229.


  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.