Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Hyderabad Division
Vijayawada Division
Head Quarters
Secunderabad Division
Guntur Division
Nanded Division
Guntakal Division
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Press Releases
Bill Status
Applications & Bills Status
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Registration Policy for Vendors
Other information
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Guidelines & Instructions for Registration of Contractors/ Suppliers/ Vendors for expenditure contracts
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Old Notifications
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

South Central Railway receives Four National Energy Conservation Awards

South Central Railway has received 4 National Energy Conservation Awards as announced by Bureau of Energy Efficiency, Ministry of Power, Government of India. These awards are declared for the energy conservation measures being adopted during the year 2021. The same will be presented during the 31st National Energy Conservation week being celebrated from 14th December to 21st December throughout the country.

National Energy Conservation Awards are being announced every year to recognize the efforts of various industrial units/establishments/organizations that have shown exemplary performance in conservation of natural energy and effective utilization of available energy. As part of National Energy Conservation Awards, SCR has been adjudged with the following awards for the sectors & categories mentioned against each of them–

1. Buildings Category-

Ø Divisional Railway Hospital, Vijayawada won the first prize in Hospitals Sector of Buildings Category.

2. Institutions Category -

Ø Kacheguda Heritage Building got the first prize in CPWD, State PWD & PHD sector of Institutions Category.

Ø Electric Traction Training Centre, Vijayawada got the second prize in CPWD, State PWD & PHD sector of Institutions category.

Ø Sanchalan Bhavan (Secunderabad Divisional Headquarters Building) got the Certificate of Merit in CPWD, State PWD & PHD sector of Institutions Category.

South Central Railway has been consistently receiving the National Energy Conservation Awards for the past 10 years from Ministry of Power. The innovative and effective implementation of energy conservation measures by the Zone and strictly adhering to the same has helped the Zone in receiving these awards.

Shri Gajanan Mallya, General Manager, South Central Railway complimented Principal Chief Electrical Engineer, SCR, Divisional Railway Managers, Vijayawada, Secunderabad, Hyderabad and officers & staff of Electrical department who were instrumental in achieving this distinction. He stated that receiving the prestigious awards at National level indicates commitment shown by each and every employee of the Zone and it further acts as a motivation to maintain consistent performance in future.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.