Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Press Releases
Bill Status
Applications & Bills Status
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Registration Policy for Vendors
Other information
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Old Notifications
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

SCR changes Terminal Stations for Two Express Trains


-Train no. 17058/17057 Devagiri Express will now start from Lingampalli Station benefitting rail passengers in western parts of the Hyderabad City

-Train No. 17064/17063 Ajanta Express will now start from Kacheguda Station, with additional halt provided at Malkajgiri Station.


With a view to provide additional train facility to larger number of passengers and also reduce the congestion in the Secunderabad Railway Station, South Central Railway has changed the terminal Station of two express trains.


Train no. 17058/17057 Devagiri Express

The Train No. 17058/57 Devagiri Express which was earlier starting from Secunderabad Railway Station has now been extended to Lingampalli Railway Station. As such the train will now operate between Lingampalli – CSMT (Mumbai) – Lingampalli. In the recent years, Western parts of the Hyderabad city have witnessed a rapid development. With the advent of several IT companies, real estate development and other popular business developments, the Western side of the city has seen vast improvement in development of residential colonies and increase in mobility. Simultaneously, the number of rail passengers from these areas has also increased.


As such, the extension of the train to Lingampalli station will provide direct train connectivity to passengers going not o­nly to Mumbai but also important enroute towns like Nizamabad, Basar, Nanded, Manmad and Nasik among others.


Train No. 17064/17063 Ajanta Express

The Train No. 17064/17063 Ajanta Express which was earlier starting (or terminating) from (or at) Secunderabad Railway Station will now commence its journey from Kacheguda Station. Accordingly, the Train will now operate between Kacheguda – Manmad – Kacheguda stations.


The change of terminal from Secunderabad to Kacheguda Station will provide daily express train connectivity between Kacheguda and Shirdi (i.e., Nagarsol, which is the o­ne of the nearest station to Shirdi) for the first time. Presently, trains going to Sainagar Shirdi are going mainly from Secunderabad Station. The Change of terminal will facilitate rail facility to this important pilgrim station from Kacheguda Station as well.


In addition, there has been a long-standing demand from Rail passengers for providing halt facility to this train at Malkajgiri railway station. Accordingly, along with the change of originating / terminating station, additional stoppage facility has been provided to Malkajgiri station benefitting rail passengers in this region as well.


Further, along with the change of terminal and provision of additional halt facility, the number of coaches in the train has also been augmented by o­ne Additional 2 Tier AC. All these changes in Train No. 17064/17063 Ajanta Express will take effect from 20th December 2023.


The details of change of terminal stations along with the timings are given below: -


The Timings for Train No. 17058/17057 Lingampalli – Mumbai CSMT – Lingampalli Devagiri Express are as under:


Train No. 17058

Lingampalli – Mumbai CSMT


Train No. 17057

Mumbai CSMT – Lingampalli

W.E.F - 14.12.2023

W.E.F - 15.12.2023

12.25 Dep


15.40 Arr







There will be no change in timings between Secunderabad – Mumbai CSMT


The Timings for Train No. 17604/17063 Kacheguda – Manmad - Kacheguda Ajanta Express are as under:


Train No. 17064

Kacheguda – Manmad


Train No. 17063

Manmad - Kacheguda

W.E.F - 20.12.2023

W.E.F - 21.12.2023

18.40 Dep


09.45 Arr




*There will be no change in timings between Bolaram - Manmad

* In view of change of terminal from Secunderabad to Kacheguda, stoppage is provided at Malkajgiri


*W.E.F – With Effect From

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.