Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Press Releases
Bill Status
Applications & Bills Status
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Registration Policy for Vendors
Other information
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Old Notifications
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

Hon’ble President of India Presents “National Energy Conservation Awards” on the “National Energy Conservation Day”

 SCR receives Seven National Energy Conservation Awards - 2023


-Awards were presented at a Function held at Vigyan Bhavan, New Delhi

The Hon’ble President of India, Smt Droupadi Murmu presented the National Energy Conservation Awards, National Energy Efficiency Innovation Awards and National Painting Competition prizes in New Delhi today i.e., December 14, 2023 o­n the occasion of National Energy Conservation Day. On this Occasion, South Central Railway was presented with seven National Energy Conservation Awards for the year 2023.


These awards were presented in a function held by the Bureau of Energy Efficiency under the aegis of Ministry of Power, Government of India at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi. Shri R. K. Singh, Hon’ble Union Minister of Power, New & Renewable Energy and Shri Krishan Pal, Hon’ble Minister of State for Power & Heavy Industries also graced the occasion. These awards are declared for the best energy management practices during the year 2023.


This year, as a part of National Energy Conservation Awards, the following Awards have been announced pertaining to the Zone –\


1.Hyderabad Passenger Reservation System (PRS) Building has got the First prize in Government OfficesCategory

2.Wagon Depot, Vijayawada got the First prize in Railway Workshops Category

3.South Central Railway Zone got the Second prize in Zonal Railways Category

4.Lekha Bhavan (SCR Accounts Office Building) got the Second Prizein Government OfficesCategory

5.Renigunta Running Room got the Certificate of Merit in Government Offices Category

6.Guntakal Running Room got the Certificate of Merit in Government Offices Category

7.Divisional Railway Manager Office, Guntakal got the Certificate of Merit in Government

Offices Category.


Shri Arun Kumar Jain, General Manager, SCR along with Shri Narendra A Patil, Divisional Railway Manager, Vijayawada Division received the first prize for Wagon Depot, Vijayawada, while Shri P.D. Mishra, Principal Chief Electrical Engineer, SCR and Shri Bhartesh Kumar Jain, Divisional Railway Manager, Secunderabad Division received the first prize for Hyderabad PRS Building. Other Senior Officers of South Central Railway received the awards for their respective Energy efficient units.             

These Awards are being announced every year to recognize the efforts of various industrial units / establishments / organizations that have shown exemplary performance in conservation of energy and effective utilization of available energy.South Central Railway being at the forefront in Energy Conservation has been winning these awards from Union Ministry of Power for the past several years consistently. The Zone has been able to bag these awards through relentless efforts in the area of Energy Efficiency and Green Initiatives by all the Divisions, Workshops, Field units of all the departments, even with the tight competition from various Ministries, PSUs & Corporate sectors.

Shri Arun Kumar Jain, General, South Central Railway has expressed his satisfaction o­n representing the Zone for receiving these awards. He also congratulated the winners of National Energy Conservation awards and has stated that it is a proud moment for SCR to win 7 prestigious awards at National level. This reflects the commitment shown by each and every employee of the Zone. He complimented Principal Chief Electrical Engineer, SCR, Divisional Railway Managers, Vijayawada, Secunderabad & Hyderabad and other concerned Railway officials o­n this occasion.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.