Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Press Releases
Bill Status
Applications & Bills Status
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Registration Policy for Vendors
Other information
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Old Notifications
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

South Central Railway receives State Energy Conservation Awards, Five in Telangana & Two in Andhra Pradesh

South Central Railway bags five awards in “Telangana State Energy Conservation Awards-2023” (TSEC) presented by Telangana State Renewable Energy Development Corporation (TSREDCO), Ministry of Energy, Government of Telangana. These awards were presented by Government of Telangana o­n 20th December, 2023 at a function held at The Institute of Engineers, Visweswaraya Bhavan, Hyderabad.

Similarly, SCR has bagged two awards in “Andhra Pradesh State Energy Conservation Awards - 2023” (APSEC Awards) Presented by Andhra Pradesh State Energy Conservation Mission, Ministry of Energy, Government of Andhra Pradesh. These awards have been presented today i.e., o­n 20th December, 2023 by Government of Andhra Pradesh at a function held at Vivanta Hotel, Vijayawada.

The details of TSEC awards presented are as follows-

·Gold Award for Nalgonda Railway Station in Railway Station buildings Category

·Gold Award for Lekha Bhavan (SCR Accounts Office Building) in Government Buildings Category

·Silver Award for Kacheguda Railway Station in Railway Station buildings Category

·Silver Award for Passenger Reservation System (PRS) Building, Hyderabad in Government Buildings Category

·Silver Award for Carriage Workshop, Lallaguda in Medium Scale Industries Category


The details of APSEC awards presented are as follows-

·Gold Award for Guntakal Divisional Railway Manager’s Office Building in Buildings Category

·Silver Award for Guntur Divisional Railway Manager’s Office Building in Buildings Category

These Awards have been received by the Divisional Railway Managers, Additional Divisional Railway Managers and Divisional Electrical Officers of Concerned Divisions.

These awards are presented for the buildings/ stations located in the State of Telangana & Andhra Pradesh for systematic and serious attempts for efficient utilization of energy, conservation of energy, research and promotion of energy efficiency during the year 2022-23. The stake holders are selected o­n the basis of outstanding achievements and contribution in the field of energy conservation and management in that particular category. These Awards are decided not o­nly o­n the basis of quantitative achievements but also considering the various other factors such as innovative techniques and technologies being adopted. The commitment towards energy management, environment friendliness, Renewable Energy Generation / Purchase, organizational set-up to promote energy conservation in the unit etc are among other areas are taken into consideration for evaluation of these awards.

On this occasion, Shri Arun Kumar Jain, General Manager, South Central Railway congratulated the entire electrical wing of South Central Railway, Divisional Railway Managers, Guntur, Guntakal, Hyderabad and Secunderabad and Chief Workshop Manager, Lallaguda and other railway staff who have contributed their part in achieving these energy conservation awards.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.