Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Corporate Social Responsibility
Hyderabad Division
Vijayawada Division
Head Quarters
Secunderabad Division
Guntur Division
Nanded Division
Guntakal Division
Swachh Rail-Swachh Bharath
Hyderabad division
Guntakal division
Guntur division
Nanded division
Vijayawada division
Press Releases
Bill Status
Applications & Bills Status
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Survey & Construction
For Railway Personnel
Registration Policy for Vendors
Other information
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Guidelines & Instructions for Registration of Contractors/ Suppliers/ Vendors for expenditure contracts
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Submit Complaints
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
Accident Train Inquiry Reports
Old Notifications
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

No. 850/2014-1524-03-2015
58 Summer Special Trains between Howrah-Chennai Central & Santragachi- Chennai Central

In order to clear extra rush of Passengers during the Summer Season, six premium AC specials between Howrah-Chennai Central and 52 superfast jansadharan special trains between Santraghachi - Chennai Central will be run as detailed below:-


1)Howrah – Chennai Central  AC Premium Special Trains (6 services):-

Train No. 02841 Howrah-Chennai Central AC Premium Special Train will depart Howrah at 12:40 pm o­n 7th, 14th& 21st April, 2015 (Tuesdays) and arrive Chennai Central at 2:50 pm o­n the next day.

In the return direction, Train No. 02842 Chennai Central-Howrah AC Premium Special train will depart Chennai Central at 07:10 pm o­n 8th, 15th, 22nd April, 2015 (Wednesdays) and arrive Howrah at 06:30 pm o­n the next day.

    Enroute, these special trains will also stop at Kharagpur, Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Visakhapatnam and Vijayawada stations in both directions.


         These special trains will have 14 coaches viz, three AC II Tier, eight AC III Tier, o­ne Pantry Car and two Power Car Coaches.


2)Santragachi-Chennai Central Bi-Weekly Superfast Janasadharan Special Trains (52 services):-

Train No. 02807 Santragachi-Chennai Central Bi-Weekly Superfast Janasadharan Special Train will depart Santragachi at 07:00 pm o­n Wednesdays & Saturdays from 1st April to 27thJune, 2015 and arrive Chennai Central at 11:45 pm o­n the next day.

In the return direction, Train No. 02808 Chennai Central-Santragachi Bi-Weekly Superfast Janasadharan Special Train will depart Chennai Central at 07:55 am o­n Fridays & Mondays from 3rd April to 29thJune, 2015 and arrive Santragachi at 10:25 am o­n the next day.

Enroute, these special trains will stop at Kharagpur, Balasore, Bhadrak, Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Khurda Rd, Palasa, Vizainagaram, Samalkot, Rajahmundry, Eluru, Vijayawada, o­ngole, Nellore and Gudur stations in both directions.


These special trains will have 18 coaches viz, sixteen General Second Class and two Luggage cum Brake Van Coaches.

Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.