Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Press Releases
Applications & Bills Status
Vendor Registration
Vendor Login
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Other information
Status of SMS based Passenger Complaints
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Guidelines & Instructions for Registration of Contractors/ Suppliers/ Vendors for expenditure contracts
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
User Login for Vendor Registration
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

PR No. 731/2015-1607-01-2016
Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu, Hon’ble Minister of Railways to Flag Off New Weekly AC Express Train Service between Howrah and Yesvantpur on 8th January, 2016

The Ministry of Railways has decided to introduce a new Express Train service between Howrah and Yesvantpur via Bhubaneswar, Vijayawada and Katpadi stations from 8th January, 2016.

Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu, Hon’ble Minister of Railways will flag off the Inaugural Service of the Howrah-Yesvantpur-Howrah Weekly AC Express Train Service (Train No.s 22863/22864) between Howrah and Yesvantpur o­n Friday, 8thJanuary, 2016.

Inaugural Train Timings:- 

Train No. 02863 Howrah-Yesvantpur AC Special Express Train will depart Howrah at 10:25 hrs o­n 8th January, 2016 depart Vijayawada at 04:10 hrs o­n the next day and arrive Yesvantpur at 15:25 hrs.

Regular Train Timings:- 

Train No. 22863 Howrah-Yesvantpur Weekly AC Express train will depart Howrah at 11:00 hrs o­n every Monday with effect from 18th January 2016, arrive/depart Vijayawada at 04:30/04:45 hrs o­n the next day and arrive Yesvantpur at 16:00 hrs.

In the opposite direction, Train No. 22864 Yesvantpur-Howrah Weekly AC Express train will depart Yesvantpur at 11:15 hrs o­n every Wednesday with effect from 13th January 2016, arrive/depart Vijayawada at 22:35/22:45 hrs and arrive Howrah at 16:10 hrs o­n the next day.

Enroute, these trains will also stop at Kharagpur, Balasore, Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Khurda Road, Brahmapur, Vizianagaram, Renigunta and Katpadi stations in both the directions.

These trains will consist of 17 coaches viz., o­ne First AC, three AC II Tier, ten AC III Tier, o­ne Pantry Car and two Power Car Coaches.

Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.